Music Releases 12-22-17

Title Artist Price
Big Sean & Metro Boomin - Double Or Nothing Double Or Nothing

Big Sean & Metro Boomin release new joint project Double Or Nothing on CD on 12/22/17 via G.O.O.D Music/Def Jam Recordings/Boominati Worldwide/Republic Records. Not only are both Sean Don and Metro present on every one of the project's 10 songs, but other heavy hitters such as Travis Scott, 2 Chainz, 21 Savage -- whom Metro Boomin teamed up with in 2016 for joint mixtape Savage Mode​ -- and Young Thug are also featured.

Big Sean & Metro Boomin $ 13.99   $ 12.99 Digital: $9.99
Avenged Sevenfold - The Stage [Deluxe Edition] The Stage [Deluxe Edition]

Avenged Sevenfold $ 19.99 Digital: $13.49
Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark (O.M.D.) - The Punishment of Luxury: B Sides & Bonus Material The Punishment of Luxury: B Sides & Bonus Material

This year, the synth-pop pioners OMD returned with their dazzling 13th studio album ''The Punishment of Luxury'' which sees them combine the wistful nostalgia and idealised romance of their previous work while stepping out of their comfort zone. The follow up to the critically acclaimed ''English Electric'' (released in 2013), ''The Punishment Of Luxury'' is a daring collection of stylish synth pop and masterful songwriting which will certainly rank alongside their very best. Written, recorded, produced and mixed by OMD Andy McCluskey and Paul Humphreys the album is the sound of a band in their prime. '''On this album we have managed to make beautiful things out of noises and repetitive patterns,'' explains Andy. ''The trouble is, we just can't help but write a catchy melody!'' Described by The Quietus as ''not just one of the best synth bands ever, they are one of the best bands ever,'' OMD's influence has become ubiquitous. The XX, the Killers and LCD Soundsystem's James Murphy have cited OMD as an inspiration, and the likes of Future Islands and Chvrches show traces of OMD's DNA. This cd compiles non album B sides (available only on singles releases) and various single and 12'' vinyl extended mixes and special remixes for OMD fans and collectors.

Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark (O.M.D.) $ 12.98   $ 11.98 Digital: $9.99
Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein - Stranger Things 2: A Netflix Original Series Soundtrack [Limited Edition Blue/Black Smoke 2LP] Stranger Things 2: A Netflix Original Series Soundtrack [Limited Edition Blue/Black Smoke 2LP]

Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein $ 29.98   $ 27.98 Digital: $9.99
Randy Newman - Harps & Angels [LP] Harps & Angels [LP]

Randy Newman $ 22.98   $ 20.98
Marillion - Misplaced Childhood: 2017 Remaster Misplaced Childhood: 2017 Remaster

2017 remastered audio of the original album.

Marillion $ 15.98   $ 13.98 Digital: $9.99
Tegan and Sara - The Con X: Covers [LP] The Con X: Covers [LP]

To commemorate the 10th anniversary of Tegan and Sara's classic 2007 album, The Con, Warner Bros. Records will release The Con X: Covers. The new album features 14 of Tegan and Sara's favorite artists, each interpreting a song from the original album.
Tegan says, "As the 10th anniversary of The Con approached, Sara and I started to brainstorm meaningful ways to celebrate what was easily one of our most important records. Almost immediately we established that a tour playing all 14 songs in a more intimate and stripped-down arrangement would be memorable for our diehard fans. But we also wanted a companion piece that would live on past the anniversary, hence The Con X: Covers album was born.
"We wanted the proceeds to go to our recently launched Tegan and Sara Foundation, which raises money for self-identified women and girls in the LGBTQ community. With that intention set, we asked 14 artists who were either outspoken allies of the LGTBQ community or LGBTQ themselves to each cover a song from The Con, in any fashion they saw fit. All the artists agreed to donate their time and energy to the project and their labels all agreed to waive their fees as well. We are beyond grateful for the contributions of each artist, and we hope fans of The Con will be moved by their interpretations."
Warner Bros. Records will be donating net album proceeds to the Tegan and Sara Foundation. A portion of the proceeds from Tegan and Sara's The Con X: Tour will also benefit the foundation.

Tegan and Sara $ 18.98   $ 17.98 Digital: $11.99
Bring Me The Horizon - 2004-2013 [LP] 2004-2013 [LP]

BRING ME THE HORIZON are currently one of the biggest bands in the active rock scene. But back in the early part of the century they were angst ridden boys from England and their sound was deathcore. BMTH have changed a lot over the years, when they formed in 2003, the band played thrashy, breakdown-studded songs influenced by the screaming, slashing sound of American metalcore. Gradually, the group began incorporating electronic passages, acoustic strumming, ominous keyboards and orchestral elements into their music, and the band became all the more popular for it. Yet, despite their experimentation, BRING ME THE HORIZON remained undeniably rooted in metal. This collection of songs showcases the roots of the band, the best songs from their early releases on Epitaph Records, from 2004- 2013.

Bring Me The Horizon $ 21.98   $ 19.98 Digital: $9.99
Tom Waits - Real Gone: Remixed And Remastered Real Gone: Remixed And Remastered

On Real Gone, Tom Waits walks a fraying tightrope. By utterly eliminating one of the cornerstone elements of his sound -- keyboards -- he has also removed his safety net. With songwriting and production partner Kathleen Brennan, he strips away almost everything conventional from these songs, taking them down to the essences of skeletal rhythms, blasted and guttural blues, razor-cut rural folk music, and the rusty-edge poetry and craft of songwriting itself. Real Gone is like two records in one and the contrasting emotions of each play off of each other perfectly. The up tempo tracks are some of the rawest and most kinetic he’s ever laid down, while the ballads are among his most haunting and beautiful, even chilling at times. Taken as a whole, the experience is breathtaking. Tom Waits and Kathleen Brennan have personally remixed and remastered Real Gone from the original master tapes bringing a new sonic brilliance to their 2004 creation.

Tom Waits $ 13.98   $ 12.98 Digital: $9.99
Marduk - Dark Endless (25th Anniversary Edition) [Limited Edition 2LP] Dark Endless (25th Anniversary Edition) [Limited Edition 2LP]

Limited double colored vinyl LP pressing including bonus poster. Dark Endless is the debut studio album by Swedish black metal band Marduk. It was recorded and mixed at Hellspawn Studios during four days in June 1992 and released that December by No Fashion Records. Like many early black metal albums, it mixes black metal vocals with predominantly death metal stylings. Dark Endless is the only Marduk studio album to feature Andreas Axelsson on vocals and Rikard Kalm on bass, as by Marduk's second album Those of the Unlight, they had been replaced by Joakim Göthberg (who previously had already been contributing vocals) and B. War respectively.

Marduk $ 38.99   $ 35.09 Digital: $9.99
Tribulation - Lady Death - Single Lady Death - Single

Tribulation $ 1.29 Digital: $1.29
Arcade Fire - Everything Now (Todo Ya) (Remix Por Bomba Estéreo) - Single Everything Now (Todo Ya) (Remix Por Bomba Estéreo) - Single

Arcade Fire $ 1.29 Digital: $1.29
Ron Gallo - Really Nice Guys - Single Really Nice Guys - Single

Ron Gallo $ 0.99 Digital: $0.99

Email Signup