New Release Round-Up 05-12-17

New Releases May 12 2017

PAUL WELLER - A Kind Revolution - WB / Parlophone
Work began on the new record immediately after finishing 2015's 'Saturns Pattern' and once again features the full spectrum of Paul Weller's influences, from rock to R&B, soul to jazz, and funk to folk. Along with Weller's touring band faithful Andy Crofts, Ben Gordelier, Steve Cradock and Steve Pilgrim, A Kind Revolution features appearances from soul legends PP Arnold and Madeleine Bell, Soft Machine's Robert Wyatt, The Strypes' guitarist Josh McClorey and none other than Boy George. It was recorded at Weller's Black Barn Studios HQ and produced and arranged by Jan 'Stan' Kybert and Weller himself.

HARRY STYLES - Harry Styles - Sony
Harry Styles, the highly anticipated self-titled debut album from the global superstar. The ten track album features the lead single "Sign of the Times," which topped the charts in over 80 countries upon its release day. "Sign of the Times" was produced by Jeff Bhasker and co-written by Styles, with additional production by Alex Salibian and Tyler Johnson. The album is available in three physical formats: a LIMITED EDITION HARDCOVER BOOK version of the CD featuring 32 pages of exclusive images from the recording process, a standard package CD, and a vinyl LP version in a gatefold jacket along with Digital.

DREAMCAR - Dreamcar - Sony
In the summer of 2014, No Doubt's Tony Kanal [bass], Tom Dumont [guitar], and Adrian Young [drums] and singer Davey Havok [AFI, Blakq Audio] began writing and demoing music together. Without telling a soul outside of their significant others, the four musicians clandestinely moved into a cramped downtown Los Angeles rehearsal spot and revved up what would become Dreamcar. The result of this collaboration is their self-titled debut album, Dreamcar, produced by Tim Pagnotta [Neon Trees], with whom the band found a kindred spirit.

ZAC BROWN BAND - Welcome Home - Atlantic
GRAMMY-Award winning Zac Brown Band release Welcome Home, the band's new album and their first release on Southern Ground / Elektra Records. Produced by GRAMMY-Award winning producer Dave Cobb (Chris Stapleton, Sturgill Simpson, Jason Isbell) and In The Arena Productions, and recorded at Southern Ground Nashville studio, ‘WELCOME HOME' is what the band calls not only a return to their roots, but also a return to 'The Foundation,' the band's debut album that is now 5X platinum. The theme of reflection is echoed throughout the 10-track album. Songs range from the first single, "My Old Man," which paints a poignant picture of the ever-changing relationship between fathers and sons to "Two Places at One Time," about juggling the conflict between life on the road and the comforts of home, and "Roots," which honors the band's journey from their humble beginnings. In addition, the band continues their tradition of recording a cover song they all admire, this time with John Prine's "All The Best." "This is the most personal album we've ever done and we're very proud of it," said Brown. "Welcome Home."

PARAMORE - After Laughter - Fueled By Ramen
After Laughter was recorded at Nashville's historic RCA Studio B - Paramore's first time recording in their own beloved hometown. The album is produced by Justin Meldal-Johnsen and Paramore's own Taylor York. "AFTER LAUGHTER" also marks the return of original member Zac Farro back to the band.


The Bob's Burgers Music Album Album features 107 songs from the first 107 episodes of Bob’s Burgers, plus five special cover versions of songs from the show. Originally broadcast within the episodes – and often in abbreviated form – these songs appear here in their freestanding glory for the first time.

 Early Listen Available Video Available




Todd Rundgren - White Knight
Seether - Poison The Parish
Machine Gun Kelly (MGK) - Bloom
Letoya Luckett - Back 2 Life
Los Colognes - The Wave
PWR BTTM - Pageant
American Epic: The Soundtrack
Girlpool - Powerplant
Vinyl Theatre - Origami
Don Bryant - Don't Give Up On Love
Colter Wall - Colter Wall
Jake La Botz - Sunnyside
Kobra and The Lotus - Prevail I

& More .....

New Kids On The Block - Thankful EP
Janiva Magness - Blue Again EP
Danzig - Last Ride
Deb Talan - Lay Down
Halsey - Eyes Closed
Suffocation - Return To The Abyss


PAPA ROACH - Crooked Teeth

PAPA ROACH - Crooked TeethPAPA ROACH - Crooked Teeth - Eleven Seven MusicPAPA ROACH - Crooked Teeth
The band wrote and recorded the Crooked Teeth album in North Hollywood, Calif., with the help of production team Nicholas “Ras” Furlong and Colin Brittain. Jason Evigan also lent his producing talents to a track on the album called “Born for Greatness.” “The first time we met up with RAS and Colin, they said that Infest was on constant rotation when they were growing up and they wanted to bring back some of that fire,” says Jacoby Shaddix. Adds Furlong, “The whole idea was to take the classic elements of Papa Roach that everyone loved and revamp them into a modern version of the sound through the creative process, and we ended up with a bold, courageous and more adventurous version of Papa Roach.”

  Video Available



MATISYAHU - Undercurrent

MATISYAHU - UndercurrentMATISYAHU - Undercurrent - Fallen Sparks Rec.MATISYAHU - Undercurrent
Singer-songwriter Matisyahu has been on a journey inward for more than a decade. The journey has been private and public. The journey has at times been explicitly external, even while being driven by internal change. Now, nearly thirteen years after the release of his first studio record, Matisyahu and his band have done something unmatched in his past repertoire; they have crafted that journey into a musically thematic eight-song-movement.

 Early Listen Available Video Available



For more information on these and other releases out this week, check out our New Releases charts by week section and don't forget that many of these titles are also available on vinyl.



Email Signup